

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability (OEQA)

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 2:00 P.M. Room 511-A, State Capitol Building Oklahoma City, OK 73105

The Commission for Educational Quality & Accountability may take action on any agenda item.

- A. Call to Order: Dr. Kent Shellenberger, Acting Chair
- B. Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Ms. Angie Bookout
- C. Welcome: Dr. Sherry Labyer, OEQA Executive Director
- D. Approval of Minutes: Regular December 3, 2014, OEQA Commission Meeting
- E. Discussion and Possible Action: Reappointment of Dr. Ronna Vanderslice, Dr. Evia Davis, Dr. Beverly DeVries, Dr. Gordon Eggleton, Dr. Tracy Fredman, Dr. Cheryl Huffman, Dr. Deborah Landry, and Dr. Pam Robinson to the Program Review Advisory Board
- F. Discussion and Possible Action: Appointment of Dr. Stacy Reeder to the Program Review Advisory Board.
- G. Discussion and Possible Action: Adoption of proposed OEQA rules; Administrative Operations and Educational Quality.
- H. Proposed Executive Session Pursuant to 25 O.S. §307(B)(1) to discuss the employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation and salary ranges of OEQA Staff.
- I. Vote to return to Open Session
- J. Possible Vote on Matters Discussed in Executive Session relating to the employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation of OEQA Staff; and to approve the salary ranges for OEQA employees.
- K. New Business
- L. Announcements and Information Items
- M. Adjournment